the gates of orion

another time, another life

i just got home from hanging out with some friends of mine. i had an hour notice before i was abducted from my cave and brought to the mall. i love the spontaneity that my friends bring into my life, the effort to get me out of my house and get some fresh air and sunlight.

we were having drinks when we eventually started talking about what our lives could have been if we didn't take the choices we did now. if i didnt get accepted to my college i would've taken economics and would be on my way to being a lawyer right now.

and to my surprise, that would've been my close friend's route too! we would've still found each other. "we're destined!" he exclaimed and i laughed alongside with him. that was a very comforting thought, that one of the most important people in my life would still find themselves in it.

i often wish that i was living another life, that the circumstances that im in were better but in all honesty i dont full wish that. in another life, im not sure if all the friends -- now family -- i made would still be in it. so many things had to have happened for us all to meet and consequently become friends.

in another life i dont think i would be as rich in love as i am now. i wonder if the keepers in other timelines are happy and fulfilled. i hope they are. i hope we all find better days.

· · ─────── ·𖥸· ─────── · ·

#friendship #life #pondering